Hasan Ali Kılıçgün
Fiction, 16’53”, 2017
Alkım Özmen
Fiction, 15’, 2017
Volkan Güney Eker
Documentary, 25’, 2017
Harun Durmuş
Kurmaca, 19’17’’, 2017
Nesli Özalp Tuncer
Documentary, 19’28’’, 2017
Soner Sert
Fiction, 17’, 2017
Yavuz Üçer
Documentary, 10’, 2017
Ayris Alptekin
Fiction, 11’, 2017
Ayçe Kartal
Animation, 8’, 2017
Cem Özay
Fiction, 23’, 2017


Main Jury

Ahmet Mümtaz Taylan / Actor
Having graduated from the Hacettepe University Ankara State Conservatory, Department of Theater, Ahmet Mümtaz Taylan worked at Diyarbakır State Theater between the years of 1989 and 1993. He served in various positions such as art director and general manager consultant at State Theaters at different periods. He has acted in various television and cinema productions since 1996. He is the founding member of the Association of State Theater Artists (DETIS). He became the first elected president of DETIS for which he had served as the general secretary during the foundation period. With his play “Misafir (Guest)”, he won the 2002 İsmet Küntay Award for Best Director. In 2004, he won also Award for Best Supporting Actor (the movie “İnşaat”) by Association of Film Critics in Turkey (SİYAD) and Award for Best Actor from Adana Golden Boll International Film Festival (Made in Europe) in 2008.
Anna Maria Aslanoğlu / Productor
Anna Maria Aslanoğlu was born in Istanbul in 1984. She graduated from Zografeion Lyceum (High School). She received her Bachelor’s Degree at the Department of International Relations of Marmara University and completed her Master’s Degree at the Department of History of Boğaziçi University. She worked as a coordinator, scientific consultant and producer and director assistant in many short and feature-length films. She also edited a large number of Greek and English books translated into Turkish.
İlksen Başarır / Director
Having graduated from the Department of Communication of Marmara University, İlksen Başarır started working at IFR (Istisnai Films and Commercials) as an assistant director in 2000. Having continued her career as a freelancer since 2005, İlksen Başarır also worked for production companies such as ANS, Dinamo, PTT and Anka Film. In 2009, she shot her first film "Başka Dilde Aşk" (also known as Love in Another Language). With this film, she won the City Council Jury Award at the 46th Antalya Golden Orange International Film Festival, the Special Jury Award at the Ankara International Film Festival and the Best Original Screenplay Award. She shot her second film Atlıkarınca (also known as Merry-Go-Round) in 2010. With this film, she won the Best Screenplay Award at the 47th Antalya Golden Orange International Film Festival and the Radical People’s Choice Award. Her film titled “Bir Varmış Bir Yokmuş” (Once Upon a Time) came out in 2015.
Zeynep Tül Akbal Sualp / Film Critic, Academician
After receiving her Bachelor’s degree on Psychology, Zeynep Tül Akbal Sualp received her Master’s and PhD degree on Sociology in the Department of Cinema and Cultural Studies of City University of New York and New York University. Furthermore, she completed her doctorate in the Department of Sociology in Istanbul Mimar Sinan University and the Department of Cinema in Marmara University. She has many articles published in various journals and a compilation of Plays (2002) for Culture and Society 1 (Hil, 1995) and Mental Clinique (2002), in which she worked as an editor. She is the author of Zaman Mekan: Kuram ve Sinema (Bağlam, 2004). She is also one of the three authors of a book titled "Özgürlüklerden Kayıplara" and also of a short book titled "Eksik Kitap Tuhaf Defter" (MudamCamp de Base &MentalClinique, 2004). She also has compilation works such as Taşrada Var Bir Zaman (2010), Sınıf İlişkileri Sureti Soldurulmuş bir Resim mi? (2011) and Devrim Yahut Vasat (2012). She is currently working as a lecturer in Istanbul. She is also the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Turkish Film Critics Association (SİYAD).

Pre Jury

Sevin Okyay / Cinema Writer
Nazlı Eda Noyan / Director, Acedemician
Elif Ergezen / Documentary Film-maker

MITHAT ALAM FILM CENTER © 2018 All rights reserved.